Hello world!

The title says it all 🙂

But – the main reason for this blog is that finally, after all those years of reading and learning from everyone else’s articles, manuals and blogs, I want to share a few things myself. At first it’ll be mostly about  Oracle Database, RMAN, Linux, LVM snapshots, Device Mapper, backups and open source virtualization… stuff like that. Mostly things I use (or I’d like to use) a lot at work for maintaining our development  environment that help me. About few of them I couldn’t find much on the net, so they’ll come first.

I hope someone will find it usefull…

Martin

One Response to “Hello world!”

  1. catfind Says:

    Hello Martin,

    your post about the LVM snapshot feature is great! I’m referencing it myself in http://catfind.it/de/2012/08/installing-and-using-proxmox-qa/

    Keep up the good work 🙂

    Max

Leave a Reply

